Jackman School recognizes new members of the National Honor Society

Forest Hills High School recently inducted its new members into the School Chapter of the National Honor Society. From left to right, Mason Desjardins, Owen Lacasse and Angie Avila Rodriguez. Contribution photo

Mason Desjardins and Owen Lacasse, both from the class of 2023, and Angie Avila Rodriguez, from the class of 2021, are the newest members of Forest Hills High School at the National Honor Society.

An induction ceremony was held on August 31 in Jackman. Members were selected in May by the section’s faculty council for meeting high standards of scholarship, service, leadership and character.

“We are very proud to recognize these exceptional members of our student body. Members of the National Honor Society are chosen and then expected to continue their exemplary contributions to the school and to the community, ”said Ami Amero, section advisor, according to a press release from the school.

The Forest Hills High School Chapter has been active since 1974. Each year the Chapter sponsors several school and community service projects, which in recent years have included Cross blood drives. Rouge, maintaining the school greenhouse, volunteering at the historical society, and helping the Jackman Region Community Association’s Afterschool Adventures program with various activities and events.

The National Honor Society is one of the oldest and most prestigious national organizations for high school students. Over 26,000 chapters currently exist across the country, and since its founding in 1921, millions of students have been selected for membership.

Source link

Comments are closed.